top of page
500 Miles High
Big Band Production featuring Lula Galvão
Zurich, Basel, Karlsruhe, Vevey, Milano, Rio de Janeiro  |  2022  |  4'41''


Chick Corea: composer

José Pino: arranger, director, producer

World Premiere: 2 June 2022
Recording and music video

This original take on 500 Miles High by Chick Corea, arranged and directed by José Pino in Spring 2022, features an impressing international line-up with Lula Galvão, Mauro Martins, Dimitris Christopoulos in the rhythm section, and Humberto Amésquita, Oswaldo Parra, Chico Macedo, Gabriel Otoya, and Daniel Schenker in the brass section.

Lula Galvão: electric guitar

Mauro Martins: drums

Dimitris Christopoulos: double-bass

Humberto Amésquita: 1st & 2nd trombone

Oswaldo Parra: 3rd trombone, bass trombone

Chico Macedo: alto, tenor, and baritone saxophones

Gabriel Otoya: 1st, 2nd and 4th trumpet

Daniel Schenker: 3rd trumpet, flugelhorn

Music recorded at La casa de nadie in Zurich and at the artists' studios in Basel, Karlsruhe, Vevey, Milano and Rio de Janeiro; mixed and mastered in Copenhagen by Ask Kaereby; music and video produced by José Pino and Martina Knecht.

bottom of page